ACPS Holds Student Recognition Ceremony

ACPS Holds Student Recognition Ceremony
Posted on 12/22/2014
ACHS Students Were Recognized at the December School Board Meeting and Recognition CeremonyThirteen ACHS students were recognized at the ceremony for achieving perfect SOL scores on the Spring 2014 SOL Tests (see names and picture below). High School Principal, Parcilla Salley congratulated the students for their hard work and exceptional performance. Also recognized, Karen Butler and Christopher Minter(Not Pictured), two high school students that made All District Chorus which will be held February 6-7 at LC Bird High School in Chesterfield. Additionally commended and pictured below, are the winners of the Voice of Democracy Essay Contest, Emma Barnard, Philip Dawson, and Brandon Davis. Next, History Teacher, Gresham Crane was recognized for his students ranking in the 90th percentile for world History II SOL scores. Finally, Assistant Principal, Steve Hudson recognized several students for their athletic accomplishments. (See names and pictures below)

Perfect SOL Scores
Students that achieved perfect SOL scores: (pictured left to right)
• Joseph Jones – Civics and Economics
• Finnegan McKinley - Writing
• Cody Hawkins – World History I
• Alfred Blevins – World History II
• Libby Stinnett – World History I
• Austin Yogi – World History I
• Danielle Jones – Writing and Grade 8 Reading
• Jared Hensley – Civics and Economics
• Joseph Talley – Civics and Economics
• Amanda Berger (Not Pictured) – World History I
• Liam Rupkey (Not Pictured) - World History I
• Christian Long (Not Pictured) – World History II
• Krystal Worrell (Not Pictured) – World History II

Essay Winners and All District Chorus
All District Chorus and Voices of Democracy Essay Winners (pictured left to right)
• Karen Butler – All District Chorus
• Christopher Minter (Not Pictured) - All District Chorus
• Emma Bernard 1st place - Voices of Democracy Essay Contest
• Philip Dawson 2nd place – Voices of Democracy Essay Contest
• Brandon Davis 3rd place – Voices of Democracy Essay Contest

Football James River District (Picture left to right)
1st Team
• Phillip Baker, Free Safety
• DeAndre Worsham, Tight End
2nd Team
• Deion Harris – Running Back
• Gerard Walker Offensive Line
All Conference 34
• Phillip Baker, Free Safety
• DeAndre Worsham, Tight End
• Richard Perry, Wide Receiver
Volleyball James River District
• Baley Elliott – 1st Team and All Conference 34
• Jessica Vincent – 2nd Team
Cross Country
• Megan Cary (Not Pictured) – 27th 2A State Finals Meet
• Brooke Trainham (Not Pictured) - 52nd 2A State Finals Meet

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.